Workspace gives access to specific area of tests and test results. You can invite colleagues, customers and friends to see and work with selected tests and test results.
As a Business account user, you can create all the workspaces you need.
When you create a workspace you become the owner. Business users get full editing rights. You can eg. invite stakeholders to a specific workspace to see test results and in another workspace, you can give specific customers access.
A Workspace can have read-only users that are able to browse Prototypes and see test results but can not edit anything or send out any tests.
As a Pro account user, you can only create one workspace.
Workspace owner can allow members to invite other Business and Enterprise users. The owner can move the ownership to a another user, but only to Business and Enterprise users.
A Workspace can be private and public. Public can be joined by all in the same enterprise, if the Workspace belongs to an account of type enterprise.
Owners can delete Workspaces. Also enterprise users with the rights are able to delete any Workspace.
Archiving a Workspace will make it hidden in Workspace selection dropdowns. It can only be navigated to by using the full list of Workspaces in the User’s account.
By default the owner has to invite any collaborators. Collaborators will be emailed to join the Workspace. If the users are already connected in other Workspaces, the invitation should be instant and the opposite user does not have to accept the invitation.
For each invited collaborator the Workspace owner can: Allow user to add other users. Allow user to send out tests.
If other users can invite users to the Workspace, the users can also manage rights, but only up to their own level. The Workspace owner cannot have her rights changed by any of the other users, and she cannot downgrade her own rights.
In an enterprise setup, there will be additional access rights set for the user, that may overwrite the access level in a Workspace.
Users with a Free account can only get read-only access to a Workspace. Users with a Pro account can only get read-only access to a Workspace.